We are a group of dedicated scientists passionate about creating solutions that enable our fellow scientists to push the boundaries of Discovery.

Our expertise lies in surface science, with applications in metal coatings, cell culture, nanotechnology, electrochemistry, and chemical and biological sensors.  Join us!

Marco Bedolla
Zachary Swart
Noelle Maire
Charles Koehler
Shane Smith
Cindy Schoepp


Dr. Nicholas Abbott

Dr. Abbott is the Tisch University Professor of Chemical Engineering at Cornell University.  He has made major discoveries in the application of chemically tailored interfaces for chemical and biological sensors and biomedical devices. Dr. Abbott is a co-founder of Platypus Technologies.

Dr. Christopher Murphy

Dr. Murphy is a Professor of Surgical Sciences in the School of Veterinary Medicine, University of California-Davis. He brings 35 years of experience in wound healing research and cell culture. Dr. Murphy is the director of the Comparative Ophthalmic Research Laboratories, and a co-founder of Platypus Technologies.

Dr. Shou Wong

Dr. Wong is Head of Technology Scouting at Merck KGaA’s Silicon Valley Innovation Hub.  He has deep expertise in business development, technology transfer and strategic partnerships.  Dr. Wong’s career includes various senior management positions at Merck KGaA,  ATCC, DuPont and ThermoFisher.

Walter Dewey

Mr. Dewey serves as CEO and Chief Investment Strategist for Resonant Capital Advisors, which he co-founded in 2018. He has over 30 years of investment experience in various investment-related activities. He serves on the boards of various technology companies in Wisconsin, including Platypus Technologies.